Breakspoll 2015 - Saturday 7th March 2015
Breakspoll Sponsors

Breakspoll 2012 Nominations!

February 15th 2012

It’s amazing isn’t it. You look back at the year 2011, and you think “meh, not a lot of good stuff!”, but then you need to vote for your favourites, and all of a sudden you remember gem after gem of fantastic music and brilliant artists. Adding up all of your votes has given us a massive memory jog, and now, producing the creme de la creme of the breaks scene in the Breakspoll 2012 nominations feels rather special!!

Read on below to see if your favourites made the cut – and if you want to see the winners be announced live, come on down to Cable on Saturday 25th February to see the awards being presented – advanced tickets have sold out, but there will be plenty on the door available.

The Breakspoll 2012 Nominations in full:

Best Track

Colombo – Everybody (iBreaks)
Elite Force – Captain America (U&A Recordings)
Hyper & Beatman & Ludmilla – Lights (Ayra Recordings)
Pyramid – Cruel feat. Julie Thompson (Funkatech)
Stanton Warriors – Shoot Me Down (Punks)

Best Remix

Deekline & Ed Solo – Blow Out (DJ Fixx & Ill DJ Chris B Remix)
Elite Force – No Turning Back (Hedflux Remix)
Krafty Kuts – Lets Go, Lets Ride (Pyramid Remix)
Paul Oakenfold – Tokyo (Beatman & Ludmilla Remix)
Skrillex – Scary Monsters & Nice Sprites (Noisia Remix)

Best Album

Afghan Headspin – The Story So Far LP (Rocstar)
Colombo – Antiques of the Future (iBreaks)
Ghetto Funk presents: Icons Vol 2 (Ghetto Funk)
Stanton Warriors – The Warriors (Punks)

Best Label

Broken Robot
Ghetto Funk
iBreaks Records
U&A Recordings

Best New Label

Breakz R Boss
Death Proof Recordings
Diablo Loco Records

Best Producer

Elite Force (sHack)

Best New Producer

Bad Tango
Fisso & Spark
Leuce Rhythms
Mafia Kiss

Best DJ

Elite Force (sHack)
Krafty Kuts
Lady Packa
Lady Waks

Best New DJ

James D’ley
Key_Lo & Dr $Icknote
Leuce Rhythms
The Hustle

Best Free Track

Adele – Hometown Glory (Adsorb Breaks Mix)
Chase & Status – Time (Run Riot Remix)
Emeli Sande – Heaven (Pyramid Refix)
Marlena Shaw – California Soul (A-Skillz Remix)
Tomb Crew – Watch This (Kid Digital Remix)

Best Large Event

Breakfest (AUS)
Burning Man (USA)
Shake&Break (RUS)
Shambahala (CAD)
Summer Festival (ESP)

Best Small Event

Hong Kong Ping Pong
Lowdown & Dirty
Naughty Panda
The Vinyl Touch

Best Website


Best Radio Station

Brap FM
NSB Radio
Radio Record
Rough Tempo

Best Radio Show

Annie Nightingale (Radio One)
Beatz n Bobz Show hosted by Ben & Lex (NSB Radio)
DJ Iceys Automatic Static (Sirius)
Lady Waks Show (Radio Record)
Scoundrel Presents – The Rough Tempo Guest Show (Rough Tempo Radio)

Congratulations to all the nominees! What a list of quality stuff!! Are your favourites in there? Let us know below of who is missing! Remember – its a public vote!

Share this page :

Facebook Twitter Stumbleupon Foursquare Digg Reddit