Breakspoll 2015 - Saturday 7th March 2015
Breakspoll Sponsors

Breakspoll 2013 Nominations Announced

February 22nd 2013

So, our specially trained monkeys have finished counting the thousands of votes submitted for Breakspoll 2013, deleted all the spammers, wannabees and fakes, and finally we have the Breakspoll 2013 Nominations.

We asked “who were your favourites in 2012?” and you guys have answered – in your thousands – and looking at the voting patterns this year, we are seeing a resurgence in breaks across the globe. Previously UK dominated categories by the so called “big names” of the scene are making way for new a breed of DJs, artists, labels and events from countries like Hungary, Russia, Spain, Canada and the US.

Adding up all of your votes has given us a massive memory jog of a fantastic year of music, and we look forward to celebrating it in style at our Awards Ceremony and event on Saturday 2nd March – where the winners will be announced live on stage at 11pm GMT.

Read on below to see if your favourites made the cut – and if you want to see it all happen live, grab your ticket now…

Breakspoll 2013 Nominations

Best Track
Beatman & Ludmilla ft. Kate Havnevik – Happy Sad [Ayra Recordings]
Colombo – Gods [iBreaks]
Lady Waks ft. MC Manic – Round the Globe [Menu Music]
Stantons Warriors – Shoot Me Down [Punks]
Stickybuds & Mista Savona – Clean Air ft. Burro Banton [SubFunk]

Best Remix
Deekline & Tim Healey – Creeping (Ed Solo & Krafty Kuts Remix) [Hot Cakes]
Neurodriver – Man Made (Hedflux Remix) [Broken Robot]
Planet Perfecto Knights – ResuRection (Beatman & Ludmilla Remix) [Perfecto Records]
Plump DJs – Rocket Soul (Marten Horger Remix) [Grand Hotel]
Stanton Warriors – Leader (Deekline & Ed Solo Remix) [Punks]

Best Album
Colombo – Abandoned Factory [iBreaks]
Dub Pistols – Worshipping the Dollar [Sunday Best]
Elite Force – RVMPD 2 [U&A Recordings]
Fisso & Spark – Future [Ground Level]
Krafty Kuts – Lets Ride [Instant Vibes]

Best Label
Ayra Recordings
Broken Robot
Ghetto Funk
iBreaks Records

Best New Label
Expand Records
In Bloom Recordings
Ruff N Fresh Records
Scour Records
Warped Recordings

Best Live Act
Dub Pistols
The Crystal Method

Best Producer
Beatman & Ludmilla
Lady Waks

Breakthrough Producer
Bad Tango
Broken Eye
Kid Panel
Leuce Rhythms
UFO Project

Best DJ
Beatman & Ludmilla
Krafty Kuts
Lady Waks
Stanton Warriors

Breakthrough DJ
Billy Onions
Leuce Rhythms
Se7en Deadly Breaks

Best Large Event
Balaton Sound (HU)
Boomtown Festival (UK)
Breakfast of Champions (US)
In Beat We Trust (RU)
Shambhala (CA)

Best Small Event
Beaverfest (UK)
Hong Kong Ping Pong (UK)
Low Down & Dirty (UK)
Ninja Breakz (HU)
Wonderland (UK)

Best Website/Blog
Free Breaks Blog

Best Radio Station
BBC Radio One
NSB Radio
Radio Record
Rough Tempo

Best Radio Show
Annie Nightingale (BBC Radio One)
Future Breakz Live with Fastbinder & Andy Faze (NSB Radio)
Gira Radio Show (NSB Radio)
Lady Waks Show (Radio Record)
RIPEcast with the Space Cowboys

Best Free Track
Alex Clare – Too Close (Smash Hi-Fi Edit)
Fatboy Slim – Love Island (Niko & Lyall Remix)
Foreigner – Cold As Ice (A.Skillz & Nick Thayer Remix)
Public Enemy – Harder Than You Think (Featurecast Remix)
The Prodigy – Smack My Bitch Up (REL1 Re-filth)

Congratulations to all the nominees! What a list of quality stuff! Are your favourites in there?

Share this page :

Facebook Twitter Stumbleupon Foursquare Digg Reddit